Where I was and where I’m going

If I’m honest I truly want to give back to my country. I want to show young students that that they can do so much more than just tourism and banking. It took me forever to understand what I wanted to do with my life because I was always directed in one direction by my school, my teachers and the country’s lack of options as far as jobs. Its really frustrating.

Thanks to my experiences working in the service industry and a few well place friendships I was able to discover that I wanted to study advertising. I found it fun and exciting. It was something out side of the social norms in my country. I want to go into creative direction. Is that set in stone? Probably not but that’s okay. Eventually I will make a decision that is mine alone.

My goal is to travel around the world while working though. I want to see things that I have never see before. I want to experience the world to an advertiser’s eyes. Starting with Tokyo, Japan.

tokyo-kabukicho_2617_600x450I want to study the advertising community in Japan. Why is it different? Do people really see them? This is just one place on my list, but I’ve been trapped in a bubble for so long that I want to break free and officially discover myself. I don’t want to be held down by anything. I don’t want to settle for mediocre when I could have the best.

Quite frankly I’m suffering right now, school leaves me with limited funds, a small amount of friends and I’m always budgeting, its difficult for me but I have learned one thing. This is my choice. No one is forcing me and I am not afraid of struggling. I’ve be doing it all along, with one goal in mind; becoming a better me, a happy me.

College Concert Choir
College Concert Choir
Leave a Reply

